Europe Cup Men


Past events:


The Europe Cup (previously ETTU Cup) is the second most important continental tournament for clubs in European table tennis, after the European Champions League.

The European Table Tennis Union (ETTU) has organized this cup since the 1964-65 season for men teams, and also for women teams a year later.

The first Men`s Europe Cup winner was German DJK Sportbund Stuttgart, but the most successful club in the first decade was Slavia Prague who took three titles in a row (1966-1968).

Twelve different clubs from six countries have clinched the title in the last 12 seasons: Angers Vaillante (2008), SV Pluderhausen (2009), Fakel Gazproma Orenburg (2010), Chartres ASTT (2011), Borussia Düsseldorf (2012), UMMC Ekaterinburg (2013), FC Saarbrucken (2014), Eslövs Al Bordtennis (2015), Wienviertel Niederosterreich (2016), Stella Sport La Romagne (2017), K.S. Dekorglass Dzialdowo (Poland) and G.V. Hennebont T.T. (2019)

Stella Sport La Romagne overcame Vaillante Sports Angers in the 2016/17 final. It was third all-French final in the history of the competition, after Montpellier – Elan Nevers (2000/01) and Chartres - Levallois (2010/11).

K.S. Dekorglass Dzialdowo is the first ever ETTU Cup champion from Poland. They beat 2010/11 winner Chartres ASTT in the 2017/18 finals (twice 3:1). Two other Polish clubs have reached finals in the last six seasons: Dartom Bogoria Grodzisk (2012/13 runner-up) and Olimpia Unia Grudziadz (2014/15).

This season G.V. Hennebont T.T. clinched the title for a first time. They overcame FC Saarbrücken Tischtennis. French Hennebont lost his second leg match gainst FC Saarbrücken Tischtennis, but they managed to clinch the title in Men’s ETTU Cup by overall result. In both legs hosts won by 3:1, but French side had advanate by winning 19:16 in games.


Year Winner Runner-up
2018/2019 G.V. Hennebont (FRA) FC Saarbrücken Tischtennis (GER)
2017/2018 K.S. Dekorglass Dzialdowo (POL) Chartres ASTT (FRA)
2016/2017 Stella Sport la Romagne (FRA) Vaillante Sports Angers TT (FRA)
2015/2016 Wienviertel Niederösterreich (AUT) Werder Bremen (GER)
2014/2015 Eslövs Al (SWE) Olimpia Unia Grudziadz (POL)
2013/2014 FC Saarbrucken Tischtennis (GER) TTF LIEBHERR Ochsenhausen (GER)
2012/2013 UMMC Ekaterinburg (RUS) Dartom Bogoria Grodzisk (POL)
2011/2012 Borussia Düsseldorf (GER) Angers Vaillante Sports (FRA)
2010/2011 Chartres (FRA) Levallois SC-TT (FRA)
2009/2010 Gazproma Orenburg (RUS) TTC Fulda-Maberzell (GER)
2008/2009 SV Plüderhausen (GER) Victoria Moskou (RUS)
2007/2008 Angers Vaillante Sports (FRA) Fenerbahçe (TUR)
2006/2007 Borussia Düsseldorf (GER) Müller Würzburger Hofbräu (GER)
2005/2006 TTC Frickenhausen (GER) SV Plüderhausen (GER)
2004/2005 SV Plüderhausen (GER) Müller Würzburger Hofbräu (GER)
2003/2004 Levallois SC-TT (FRA) Borussia Düsseldorf (GER)
2002/2003 Montpellier TT (FRA) Metabo Frickenhausen (GER)
2001/2002 SV Plüderhausen (GER) Elan Nevers (FRA)
2000/2001 Montpellier TT (FRA) Elan Nevers (FRA)
1999/2000 TTG RS Hoengen (GER) Elan Nevers (FRA)
1998/1999 TTC Jülich (GER) TTF Bad Honnef (GER)
1997/1998 TTC Zugbrücke Grenzau (GER) TTF Bad Honnef (GER)
1996/1997 TTF Liebherr Ochsenhausen (GER) TTC Zugbrücke Grenzau (GER)
1995/1996 TTF Liebherr Ochsenhausen (GER) TSV Maxell Heilbronn-Sontheim (GER)
1994/1995 Borussia Düsseldorf (GER) Super Donic Berlin (GER)
1993/1994 VfB-TT im Lübeck (GER) TTC Jülich (GER)
1992/1993 TTC Jülich (GER) Postas SE Budapest (HUN)
1991/1992 VfB-TT im Lübeck (GER) Falkenbergs BTK (SWE)
1990/1991 Falkenbergs BTK (SWE) TTC Jülich (GER)
1989/1990 TTC Jülich (GER) Spvg Steinhagen (GER)
1988/1989 ATSV Saarbrücken (GER) Spvg Steinhagen (GER)
1987/1988 Levallois UTT (FRA) SSV Heinzelmann Reutlingen (GER)
1986/1987 Borussia Düsseldorf (GER) Levallois UTT (FRA)
1985/1986 La Trinite Sports Nizza (FRA) Borussia Düsseldorf (GER)
1984/1985 Spartacus Budapest (HUN) La Trinite Sports Nizza (FRA)
1983/1984 TT San Elpidio a Mare (ITA) ATSV Saarbrücken (GER)
1982/1983 BVSC Vasutas Budapest (HUN) TTC Zugbrücke Grenzau (GER)
1981/1982 ATSV Saarbrücken (GER) AS Messine (FRA)
1980/1981 Spartak Subotica (YUG) ATSV Saarbrücken (GER)
1979/1980 SSV Heinzelmann Reutlingen (GER) GSTK Vjesnik Zagreb (YUG)
1978/1979 BVSC Vasutas Budapest (HUN) GSTK Vjesnik Zagreb (YUG)
1977/1978 BVSC Vasutas Budapest (HUN) Spartak Subotica (YUG)
1976/1977         Spartak Subotica (YUG) Ganz Mavag Budapest (HUN)
1975/1976 Spartacus Budapest (HUN) SSV Heinzelmann Reutlingen (GER)
1974/1975 BVSC Vasutas Budapest (HUN) Boo KFUM Stockholm (SWE)
1973/1974 Spartacus Budapest (HUN) Hertha BSC Berlin (GER)
1972/1973 BVSC Vasutas Budapest (HUN) AC Kremlin-Bicètre (FRA)
1971/1972 GSTK Vjesnik Zagreb (YUG) BVSC Vasutas Budapest (HUN)
1970/1971 Vitkovice Ostrava (TCH) BVSC Vasutas Budapest (HUN)
1969/1970 GSTK Vjesnik Zagreb (YUG) Meidericher TTC (GER)
1968/1969 Spartacus Budapest (HUN) GSTK Vjesnik Zagreb (YUG)
1967/1968 Slavia Prague (TCH) VM Közert Budapest (HUN)
1966/1967 Slavia Prague (TCH) VM Közert Budapest (HUN)
1965/1966 Slavia Prague (TCH) DJK Sportbund Stuttgart (GER)
1964/1965 DJK Sportbund Stuttgart (GER) PSV Stuttgart (GER)

Ettu Partners