Ettu Logo Ittf Logo

Europe Cup Women



The Europe (ETTU) Cup is the second most important continental tournament for clubs in European table tennis, after the European Champions League.

The European Table Tennis Union (ETTU) has organised this cup since the 1965-66 season.

In the first 50 years of the Women`s ETTU Cup, the most winners came from Hungary, 17. BSE Budapest took the seven titles (1982-1985, 1988-1990).

Bursa Buyuksehir Belediyespor got its very first title in the 2016/17 season, defeating Tigem SC Ankara in the all-Turkish final. The runners up in the Women’s ETTU Cup in 2015, Metz TT clinched the 2017/18 title after impressive performance in the second leg of the final against Spanish GIRBAU-VIC TT on home soil (1st leg 3:2 for Spanish side, 2nd leg 3:0 for Metz).

In the season 2018/2019 for a third time Spanish UCAM Cartagena clinched the title. In the final they overcame French CP Lyssois Lille Métropole by same margin in both legs 3:1.



Event Information

2019/2020 Europe Cup Women
22-24 May 2020
Pierre KASS (ETTU) Deputy Secretary General

ETTU Partners