Champions League Men

Fakel-Gazprom Orenburg and Enea Siarka Tarnobrzeg leads the elite

European Table Tennis Union published the seeding list for the season 2020/21 in the men and women Champions League and Europe Cup.

The leading club in Men's Champion League is Russia's Fakel-Gazprom Orenburg, followed by Germany's Borussia Düsseldorf, Russia's TTSC "UMMC" and Germany's 1. FC Saarbrücken TT. The list of top 8 clubs goes on with French GV Hennebont TT, Portugal's Sporting Clube de Portugal, Poland's KS Dartom Bogoria Grodzisk Mazowiecki and Denmark's Roskilde Bordtennis BTK 61. Top 8 clubs have their safe place in the group stage.

From 8th to 16th position are: Austria's SPG Walter Wels, Germany's Post SV Mühlhausen 1951 e.V, Czech TTC Enerfireex Ostrava, Netherland's Boer Taverzo, Poland's K.S. Dekorglass Dzialdowo, Belgium's TTC Sokah Hoboken, French AS Pontoise Cergy TT and Spain's Leka Enea TDM. Those clubs will fight in stage 1 for the 4 last places in the group stage.

The leading club in Women’s ECL is Poland's KTS Enea Siarka Tarnobrzeg and the list goes on with Germany's TTC Berlin eastside, Austria's Linz AG Froschberg, French TT Saint-Quentinois and Metz TT, Spain's UCAM Cartagena T.M, Czech Republic's SKST Stavoimpex Hodonin, Russia' sTMK-TAGMET Taganrog, French CP Lyssois Lille Métropole, Spain's Girbau-Vic TT, Austria's TTC Villach, Spain's Leka Enea Tenis de Mesa, Hingarian Budaörsi 2I SC ,Turkey' s Bursa Büyüksehir Belediyespor, Czech Republic's Moravsky Krumlov, Russia's Kazan.

The top seeded club in Men's Europe Cup is Croatia's STK Starr Croatia. Positions from no. two to 16 are reserved for Slovakia's SK Vydrany, Spanish CTT Borges, Ukraine's Fortune Kyiv, Portugal's GDCS Juncal, Romania's CSS-SZAK Odorheiu Secuiesc, Austria's Solex-Consult Wiener Neustadt, Hungary's PTE PEAC Kalo-Meh, Russia's TTSC UMMC-ELEM, Belgium's Logis Auderghem TT, Portugal's Clube Desportivo Sao Roque, Croatia's STK "Libertas Marinkolor", Spanish Universidad De Burgos, Italy's ASD Marcozzi Cagliari, Portugal's G.D.D Toledos and Italy's Top Spin Messina.

Austria's Leistungszentrum Linz Froschberg is the leader in the Europe Cup. The challengers are: French Etival Clairefontaine ASRTT, Spanish Tecnigen Linares, Portugal's GDCS Do Juncal, Italy's ASD Quattro Mori Cagliari, Spain's ASSSA Alicante Tenis de Mesa, Serbia's TTC Novi Sad, Italy's A.S.D. Tennistavolo Norbello, Luxembourg's DT Nidderkäerjeng, Belgium's TT Vedrinamur, Greece's ASEA Sarises Florinas, French Saint-Denis US 93 Tennis de Table (wild card) and Belgium's TT Malonne (wild card).


The draws for the 4 competitions will be held in Luxembourg (ETTU office) on Friday 17th July start 1400 CEST and will be live streamed. In case you wish to attend the draw in person, please to inform us at within latest Monday 13th July and to keep sufficient safety distance due Covid-19 we kindly ask you to attend preferably not with more than 2 delegates per club.



Ettu Partners