Ettu Logo Ittf Logo
Champions League Men - 20 Dec 2016

European cups draw in Luxembourg


All four competitions will be included: TTCLM, ECLW, ETTU Cup Men and ETTU Cup Women


Quarter-final draw for all four European cups in the ongoing season will be held today, December 21st, in Luxembourg, gathering 32 clubs in total from all four competitions: Table Tennis Champions League Men, European Champions League Women, ETTU Cup Men and ETTU Cup Women.


The draw will be live streamed on and from ETTU's headquarter in Luxembourg, 73 rue Adolphe Fischer, L-1520 Luxembourg (ground floor).

If you plan to attend the draw, please arrive no later than 13:30 CET in order that the preparations are not disturbed, if you can't attend, please enjoy the live stream, direct link:here


The best eight clubs in the 2016/17 TTCLM are Fakel Gazprom Orenburg (RUS), TTF LIEBHERR Ochsenhausen (GER), AS Pontoise Cergy (FRA), Eslovs Al Bordtennis (SWE), FC Saarbrücken Tischtennis (GER), G.V. Hennebont TT (FRA), Borussia Düsseldorf (GER) and Chartres ASTT (FRA). After several years, the 2012 TTCLM finalist and 2016/17 no. 3 seed UMMC will miss ultimate phase, as they finished third in the Group B, behind 2015/16 finalists, current champion AS Pontoise Cergy and runner-up Eslövs Al Bordtennis. Russian club continues as favorite among the best eight ETTU Cup clubs.


The winners of the group are three times TTCLM champion and top seeded Fakel Gazprom Orenburg, record holder with 10 TTCLM titles and no. 2 seed Borussia Düsseldorf, reigning champion and no. 8 seed AS Pontoise Cergy and 1986 champion and no. 4 seed FC Saarbrucken Tischtennis. Last season`s finalist Eslövs Al Bordtennis will be again the lowest ranked quarterfinalist (no. 13).


Concerning ECLW, defending champion, triple winner and actual no. 1 – TTC Berlin Eastside (GER) – again tops the list of eight best women`s club in the Old Continent. German club is one of two unbeaten teams so far, beside two times ECLW champion and no. 8 seed Linz AG Froschberg (AUT). Other six quarterfinalists are no. 2 and 2015/16 runner-up KTS Siarka ZOT Tarnobrzeg (POL), no. 6 TT Saint Quentin (FRA), no. 7 Szekszard (HUN), no. 3 UCAM Cartagena (ESP), no. 9 ALCL TT Grand-Quevilly (FRA) and no. 5 Metz TT (FRA).


The winners of the groups are TTC Berlin Eastside, Linz AG Froschberg, Szekszard AC and KTS Siarka ZOT Tarnobrzeg.


Regarding ETTU Cup, as usual, four third placed both, TTCLM and ECLW clubs will join four best clubs from Round 4 of ETTU Cup. In the Men`s Cup, TTCLM participants are Vaillante Spots Angers (FRA), UMMC (RUS), Bogoria Grodzisk Mazowiecki (POL) and SPG Walter Wels (AUT), whilst from Round four come Stella Sport La Romagne (FRA), Halmstad BTK (SWE), Logis Auderghem (BEL) plus the winner of the postponed match Besiktas Jimnastik Kulubu (TUR) – STK Libertas Marinkolor (CRO).


The best eight clubs from ETTU Cup Women are Postas Sport Egyesulet (HUN), TuS Bad Driburg (GER), Bursa Buyuksehir Belediyespor (TUR), SKST Stavoimpex Hodonin (CZE) – all four as no. 3 in their ECLW respective groups, as well as for ETTU Cup Round 4 winners: CP Lyssosis Lille Metropole (FRA), Budaörsi 2i Sport Club (HUN), Tigem SC Ankara (TUR) and TTC Kazan (RUS).



Social Stream

ETTU Partners