Ettu Logo Ittf Logo
Member Associations - 26 Sep 2020

Executive Board meeting Thursday 24th September


The ETTU Executive Board under the leadership of newly elected President Igor Levitin met virtually on Thursday 24th September.


President Levitin thanked the table tennis family for all the congratulations and good wishes which he had received. He reaffirmed that the hard work of changing, revitalising, strengthening and growing European table tennis had now begun.


The Board confirmed responsibilities for the Vice Presidents, appointed chairs for the 8 Committees and reappointed Arne Madsen (DEN) as the club competitions official.


The Committee chairs for 2020-2022 are

Beatrice Romanescu (ROU) – Gender Equality

Jaroslaw Kolodziejczyk (AUT) – Coaches

Alessandro Arcigli (ITA) – Para TT

Igor Heller (NED) – Ranking

Øivind Eriksen (NOR) – Technical

Werner Thury (AUT) – Umpires and Referees

Zdenko Kriz (SVK) – Veterans

Thomas Buza (SWE) – Youth


The Board discussed the 2020 finances and budget update and looked at 3 possible scenarios for the 2021 budget, each with deficits.

The ITTF-ETTU 2017-2020 strategic commercial agreement was explained and it was agreed to enter into discussions with ITTF about prolonging the agreement.

An update on current membership of the ETTU Suppliers Pool was provided and the Board welcomed the continued support of the table tennis brands this year.

The Board considered proposals to stage the Men’s and Women’s Champions Leagues as Covid secure ‘bubble’ events to ensure continuity of these prestigious competitions.

The Board received a report on next month’s Youth Top 10 event at Berlin, for which 40 junior and cadet players from 16 Associations have confirmed their participation.

The next working meeting in early October will consider further plans to bring Europe’s major events back as soon as practical.

Social Stream

ETTU Partners