Ettu Logo Ittf Logo
Member Associations - 22 May 2016

Borussia 28th time Bundesliga`s winner


In the final showdown, in front of 2,800 people at the Frankfurt Fraport Arena, Dusseldorf`s side beat FC Saarbrucken 3:1. Timo BOLL took two points


Borussia Dusseldorf reached its 28th title of Bundesliga, as they beat FC Saarbrucken 3:1 in front of 2,800 people at Frankfurt Fraport Arena. Timo BOLL was man of the match, bringing two points as many times before in the finals. Today he defeated both Bojan TOKIC and Tiago APOLONIA. Indian Kamal ACHANTA overcame Adrien MATTENET, while APOLONIA took unique point for Saarbrucken playing against Panagiotis GIONIS in the second encounter of the final.


Dusseldorf`s side had many problems during the 2015/16 championships, but confirmed its supremacy in play-off. This is the their 8th title in domestic league in the last nine seasons (Werder was champion in 2012/13) and third double crown in a row. Counting all competitions, Borussia has 66 titles in total.


Borussia Dusseldorf – FC Saarbrucken 3:1


Timo BOLL – Bojan TOKIC 3:1 (11:3, 11:6, 12:14, 12:10)

Panagiotis GIONIS – Tiago APOLONIA 0:3 (10:12, 10:12, 7:11)

Sharat Kamal ACHANTA – Adrien MATTENET 3:1 (11:8, 8:11, 11:7, 16:14)

Timo BOLL – Tiago APOLONIA 3:1 (6:11, 11:8, 11:2, 11:8)

Upcoming Events » show all

2018/2019 Women's ETTU Cup 2018/2019 Women's ETTU Cup 29 Sep 2018 - 12 May 2019

Social Stream

ETTU Partners