Ettu Logo Ittf Logo
Member Associations - 17 Mar 2016

Kuwait shortened the list in Bielefeld

Photo: Courtesy ITTF

84th National German Championships


The 84th National German Championships will take place from March 18-20 in Bielefeld, Seidensticker Halle. 48 Women and 48 Men will fight for the titles in Singles and Doubles. The top-seeded players are Sabine WINTER and Ruwen FILUS.


Dimitrij OVTCHAROV (Orenburg), HAN Ying (Tarnobrzeg), SHAN Xiaona and Petrissa SOLJA (both Berlin) cannot be in Bielefeld, they are playing at the Kuwait Open. Timo BOLL (Düsseldorf) should also be there, but he is still suffering from a cold. Unfortunately Bastian STEGER, champion 2012 and 2011, and Irene IVANCAN have cancelled the tournament as well. STEGER is sick, IVANCAN has commitments with her Turkish club Fenerbahce.


Good chances to win the titles have Sabine WINTER and Kristin SILBEREISEN in the Women's Singles, Ruwen FILUS, Patrick FRANZISKA, Patrick BAUM, Steffen MENGEL and Ricardo WALTHER in the Men's Singles.


"In Bielefeld, we will see high-class sport, because the German Champion title is a prestigious success. Any professional want to win this title in his career", said Sports-director Richard Prause.


Prause himself won silver in 1993 in Men's singles.


The Table Tennis-Fans can watch two tables each day of the National German Championships live on



By Florian LEIDHEISER Courtesy of DDTB


Time Schedule National German Championships 2016


Friday, March 18

from 14.00: Qualification Men's and Women's Singles

Saturday, March 19

from 10:00: Main Round Singles and Doubles

from 17.30: Beginning Quarter Finals Singles and Doubles


Sunday, March 20

10:00: Women's Doubles, Semifinal

10.45: Men's Singles, Semifinal

11.30: Women's Singles, Semifinal

12.15: Men's Doubles, Semifinal

From 14:00 on:

Women's Doubles, Final

Men's Singles, Final

Women's Singles, Final

Men's Doubles, Final


Results and Articles:


Champions from 2015

Men's Singles: Timo BOLL (Düsseldorf)

Women's Singles: Petrissa SOLJA (Berlin)

Men's Doubles: Benedikt DUDA / Steffen MENGEL (Bergneustadt)

Women's Doubles: Petrissa SOLJA / Sabine WINTER (Berlin / Kolbermoor)

Upcoming Events » show all

2018/2019 Women's ETTU Cup 2018/2019 Women's ETTU Cup 29 Sep 2018 - 12 May 2019
2018/2019 Men's ETTU Cup 2018/2019 Men's ETTU Cup 29 Sep 2018 - 12 May 2019

Social Stream

ETTU Partners