Ettu Logo Ittf Logo

European Champions League Women

The European Champions League Women (ECLW) organised by the European Table Tennis Union (ETTU), is the most important international club competition in Europe which replaced European Club Cup of Champions (ECCC), the previous prominent club competition, since the 1998/99 season.

Hungarian club Statisztika Budapest still holds remarkable record, by winning the title 25 times, from 1969/70 to 2000/01 season. They were on the top 11 consecutive seasons (1976-86). Romanian Vointa Arad was the winner of the inaugural 1963/64 season.

The competition came into a new era in 2005/06, when the European Champions League Women started.

Just six clubs – Heerlen (Netherlands), Castelgoffredo (Italy), Linz AG Froschberg (Austria), Berlin Eastside (Germany), Fenerbahce Istanbul (Turkey) and Dr. Časl (Croatia) – have clinched the title so far. Berlin is unique team with four crowns (2011/12, 2013/14, 2015/16, 2016/17).


Berlin continued its dominancy in the 2016/17 season, having 9-1 score. Unique defeat they suffered in the first final leg (3:2 away) in the reprise of the 2015/16 season, against Tarnobrzeg. Irina PALINA`s side responded by 3:1 win in the returning leg to clinch their fourth title in last six seasons. Georgina POTA finished with 10-1 individual score, but SHAN Xiaona had leading role in the decisive moments.

In the 2017/18 Dr. Casl goes down in history as first ever Croatian club with the title of Seamaster ECLW, as they beat 2016/17 ETTU Cup winner Bursa Buyuksehir Belediyespor twice, 3:2 away, 3:0 home. LI jie won her third title, after two taken with Heerlen.

Event Information

2017/2018 Seamaster European Champions League Women
29 Sep 2017 - 18 May 2018
Pierre KASS (ETTU) Deputy Secretary General

ETTU Partners