Europe Cup Men | 9 Oct 2015

ETTU Cup in full swing

Photo: Floraton SZEGED AC Probart

This weekend a women joins men, who already played one round in Groups stages


This weekend the ETTU Cup returns on stage. Whilst men already played one round, the women will have premiere in season 2015/2016.


Netherlands, Spain, Luxembourg and Croatia will host four groups in the second stage of the Men’s ETTU cup.


In Netherlands Enjoy & Deploy Taverzo will host Belgium’s TTC Sokah Hoboken, Hungarian Floraton SZEGED AC Probart and A.S.D. Marcozzi from Italy. Floraton SZEGED AC Probart won the top place in his Group in previous round.


Spanish Cajasur Priego TM will host Fortune –Kyiv from Ukraine, and clubs ranked on position no. one and two in their respective Groups in previous round CS Mioveni from Romania and Rio Star Muttenz from Switzerland.

In Group C in Luxembourg will play: DT Diddeleng, Israel’s Yroni Givatayim, Portugal’s GDCS Juncal and Yalova Belediye G.S.K. from Turkey. Portugal’s and Turkey’s club played in previous stage.


Czech Republic’s El Nino EHW will travel to Croatia, where STK Libertas Marinkolor will organize the matches in Group D. Qualifiers from previous round Istanbul BBSK from Turkey and Irun Leka Enea from Spain will also play there.


In each Group the team ranked one and two will qualify for the third round scheduled for the end of October (30th October – 1st November). The same stands for the two top placed clubs in ETTU Cup Women, but they will play next round on 20th - 22nd November.


In Group A AZS UMCS Optima Lublin will host KTTC AFP Antwerpen (Belgium), VIC TT (Spain), ACS Dumbravita (Romania) in Poland.


In Group B Spanish Tecnigen Linares will host Budaorsi 2i SC (Hungary), USD Tennistavolo Zeus (Italy) and GD Toledos (Portugal).


In Group C Istanbul BBSK is the host in Turkey. There will play CTT Balaguer-Villart Logistic (Spain), YMCA Thessaloniki (Greece), ASD Tennistavolo Norbello (Italy).


Cajasur Priego TM will host the Group D in Spain. This is the only Group with five representatives: DT Rued (Luxembourg), GDCP Madalena (Portugal), Irun Leka Enea (Spain), TT Vedrinamur (Belgium).