Olympic Games | 5 Mar 2024

Seven Teams Secure Final Spots for Paris 2024 Olympics Team Events

The latest ITTF World Team Ranking released on 4 March 2024 has allocated* the last seven coveted spots for the upcoming Paris 2024 Olympics. Three men’s teams and four women’s teams have clinched their positions among the Olympic qualifiers, setting the stage for an electrifying showdown this summer.

The highest-ranked teams not yet qualified in the latest World Team Ranking booked their ticket to Paris 2024.

In the women’s event, India, Poland, Sweden, and Thailand have earned their places in the Paris 2024 Olympics. Meanwhile, on the men’s front, Croatia, India, and Slovenia have secured their spots, injecting an extra dose of adrenaline into the competition.

Last month, all quarter-finalists of the ITTF World Team Championships Finals in Busan 2024 booked their tickets to Paris. The unused quotas of the teams already qualified were reallocated to the March 2024 ITTF World Team Ranking

With the final lineup now complete, the roster for the Paris 2024 Olympics promises an unparalleled spectacle. Here are all the teams aiming for Olympic gold. Players will be seeded using the ITTF Table Tennis World Rankings published in July 2024. ITTF World Rankings published on 16 July 2024 be used for the seeding of Olympic events.

Men’s Teams

  1. Australia (Continental Qualification)
  2. Brazil (Continental Qualification)
  3. Canada (Continental Qualification)
  4. China (Continental Qualification)
  5. Chinese Taipei (World Championships Qualification)
  6. Croatia (World Ranking Qualification – reallocated)
  7. Denmark (World Championships
  8. France (Host) Qualification)
  9. Egypt (Continental Qualification)
  10. Germany (World Championships Qualification)
  11. India (World Ranking Qualification – reallocated)
  12. Japan (World Championships Qualification)
  13. Korea Republic (World Championships Qualification)
  14. Portugal (World Championships Qualification)
  15. Slovenia (World Ranking Qualification)
  16. Sweden (Continental Qualification)

Women’s Teams

  1. Australia (Continental Qualification)
  2. Brazil (Continental Qualification)
  3. China (Continental Qualification)
  4. Chinese Taipei (World Championships Qualification)
  5. Egypt (Continental Qualification)
  6. France (Host)
  7. Germany (Continental Qualification)
  8. Hong Kong, China (World Championships Qualification)
  9. India (World Ranking Qualification – reallocated)
  10. Japan (World Championships Qualification)
  11. Korea Republic (World Championships Qualification)
  12. Poland (World Ranking Qualification – reallocated)
  13. Romania (World Championships Qualification)
  14. Sweden (World Ranking Qualification – reallocated)
  15. Thailand (World Ranking Qualification)
  16. USA (Continental Qualification)