Other Events | 28 Nov 2022

Europe Trophy Grand Final positions decided last weekend

After the Group Stage of the Europe Trophy 2022-2023, 7 clubs qualified for the Men’s and 10 for the Women’s Grand Final.

In region A four clubs fought for their place in the Final. Belgium’s Logis Auderghem TT recorded all three wins and concluded the first phase at the top of the standings. England’s Fusion TT lost only to the winners of the Group. Luxembourg’s D.T. Hostert/Folschette is third, whilst Netherlands’ TTV Red Stars Venray is fourth. Top two will progress further, but in this Group we have pending protest and we are waiting for the official note.

In region B, Poland’s KS Global Pharma ORICs 1924 Suchedniow beat all four adversaries. Portugal’s ADC Ponta Do Pargo – Calheta is second with only one defeat. Those two progressed to Grand Final. Estonia’s Tal Tech Sports Club is third followed by Latvia’s TTC Hercogs and Island’s HK.

Region C was divided in two Groups, both played in Serbia. Greek Olympiacos S.F.P. and Serbia’s Radnicki Beocin finished first Stage undefeated at the top of their respective Groups.

Croatia’s STK Libertas Marinkolor and UTTC Raiffeisen Kennelbach concluded first stage at the position no. two. In the match for the top position Olympiacos S.F.P. beat Radnicki Beocin 3:1, whilst STK Libertas Marinkolor prevailed in the match against UTTC Raiffeisen Kennelbach by same margin. Top three clubs booked their place in the next Stage.

At the remaining three positions in the first stage, in Group A were Slovakia’s SK Vydrany, STK Banja Luka from Bosnia and Herzegovina and ASD Marcozzi Cagliari of Italy. The order in Group B from third to fifth position is: TJ Geolog Roznava from Slovakia, STK Strarr Croatia, Cyprus’ APOEL.

In Women’s Europe Trophy in Region A, Norway’s B-72 is at the top of the standings. England’s Ormesby TTC is second, followed by Latvia’s TTC Hercogs and England’s Fusion TTC.

In Region B, French TT Joué les Tours in unbeaten. With one defeat, Entente Saint Pierraise TT is second, whilst French Club Pongiste Lyssois Lille Metropole – Pro B is third and Belgium’s RCTT Astrid Herstal is fourth.

Top two clubs in Region’s A and B moved to next Stage.

In Region C, eight clubs fought for their place in the Top 8. The winner of the tournament is Croatia’s STK Aquaestil Duga Resa. In the match for the first position they overcame Greek ASEA Florinas. In the match for the third position between two clubs which finished at the second position in their respective groups, Czech Republic’s HB Ostrov overcame Slovakia’s SKST Bratislava.

On the positions three and four in the Group A are Austria’s SU Sparkasse Kufstein II and Belgium’s TT Dinez. In Group B at the same positions are: Autria’s ASVÖ Olympic Wien and SU Sparkasse Kufstein.

In Region D Portugal’s CTM Mirandela is at the top with six wins, followed by Italy’s AD Muravera TT "A", Portugal’s Uniao Sebastianense F.C, ADC Ponta do Pargo – Calheta, ASD Quattro Mori Cagliari "B", AD Muravera TT "B" and ASD Tennistavolo Norbello "Guilcer". Top three clubs booked Grand Final.