Europe Cup Men

Europe Cup takeover the spotlight this weekend

After the opening rounds in Champions league last month, it is time for Europe cup clubs to enter the scene in full speed. From tomorrow, the matches in four groups in each European Cup Men and Women will be played all over Europe.

In the Men's Europe Cup in Group A will play STK Starr Croatia, TTS UMMC ELEM (Russia), SK Vydrany (Slovakia), Universidad De Burgos -TPF (Spain) and UTTC Stockerau (Austria). The host is Croatia, and the tournament will be played in Varazdin in the same venue known to the clubs from the final stage of the Europe Cup played earlier this year.

 In Group B are:GDS Junical (Portugal), HB Ostrov Havlickuv Brod (Czech Republic), "Fortune" Kyiv (Ukraine), Logis Auderghem TT (Belgium) and Visit Pontevedra (Spain). Group will be played in Czech Republic in Havlickuv Brod.

In Group C are: TTC Ostrava 2016 (Czech Republic, TTC Sokah Hoboken (Belgium), Real Club Cajasur Priego T.M. (Spain), USD Apuania Carrara Tennistavolo (Italy) and UTTC Sparkasse Salzburg (Austria). Austria’s Salzburg is the host

In Group D are: PTE Peac Kalo-Meh (Hungary), CSS-SZAK Odorheiu Secuiesc (Romani), STK Libertas Marinkolor (Croatia), ASD Marcozzi (Italy) and SPG Linz (Austria). Again, the host is Austria in Linz.

Last years winner is AS Pontoise Cergy who beat SPG Walter Wels in the final.

In the Women's Europe Cup in Group A will play "TMK-TAGMET" Taganrog (Russia), ASD Tennistavolo Norbello (Italy), Hujase Jaen Paraiso Interior (Spain) and the host Stolnotenisove Centrum SKST Bratislava (Slovakia).

In Group B are: ASD Quattro Mori (Italy), the host LZ Linz Froschberg (Austria), Vidrioservice Priego T.M. (Spain), TT Malonne (Belgium) and COVICSA Santa Eularia (Spain).

In Group C are: Tecnigen Linares (Spain), TTC Kazan (Russia), the host STK Aquaestil Duga Resa (Croatia), Uniao Sebastianense F.C. (Portugal) and Budapesti Erdért Sportegyesület (Hungary).

In Group D hosted by ALCL TT Grand Quevilly (France) are: Leka Enea Irun (Spain), TT Vedrinamur (Belgium), Reus Ganxets MIRÓ (Spain) and BOA HORA Futebol Clube (Portugal).

Saint-Denis US 93 of France beat SH-ITB Budaörsi SC from Hungary in last seasson’s final.