Other Events

1. FC Saarbrücken TT won the LIEBHERR TTBL final

1.FC Saarbrücken TT won the Liebherr TTBL final on Sunday and thus won the title in the Bundesliga (TTBL) for the first time. On the ultimate stage they overcame TTF Liebherr Ochsenhausen.


It is the first title in Bundesliga for the club.


"Congratulations to Saarbrücken. They have offered an outstanding performance throughout the season and also today, ”said Nico STEHLE, Managing Director of Tischtennis Bundesliga GmbH, the organizer of the Liebherr TTBL finals.


The fans could follow the LIEBHERR TTBL finale live on free TV on Eurosport and in the stream from Sportdeutschland.TV. The ARD sports also broadcasted on Sunday eight-minute report of the final and thus gave great importance to the TTBL. Overall, the media coverage of the Liebherr TTBL final 2020 was unique. In addition to Eurosport and ARD, ZDF, Sky Sport News HD and Saarländische Rundfunk (SR) also reported.


"We are proud to have determined the first German championship in Corona times before football and basketball, and we are delighted to have reached the millions with the Liebherr TTBL final," said STEHLE.


FRANZISKA opens the door for Saarbrücken’s triumph.


"After the defeat last year, the team struggled for a while," FCS leader Patrick FRANZISKA looked back after the title coup. “But after a few days, we decided to fully attack next season. We have shown this unconditional will to win throughout the season, including today in the final. ”


TTF Liebherr Ochsenhausen - 1. FC Saarbrücken TT 1: 3

Hugo Calderano - Patrick Franziska 2: 3 (3:11, 11: 6, 10:12, 11: 9, 10:12)

Simon Gauzy - Shang Kun 1: 3 (8:11, 7:11, 11: 9, 10:12)

Jakub Dyjas - Darko Jorgic 3: 1 (11: 9, 12:10, 12:14, 11: 3)

Hugo Calderano - Shang Kun 0: 3 (9:11, 6:11, 9:11)


Ettu Partners