Ettu Logo Ittf Logo
Member Associations - 4 Mar 2018

Top prizes for Ewout OOSTWOUDER and SHUO Han Men

Photo: Courtesy Netherlands Table Tennis Association

Dutch National Championships


SHUO Han Men and Ewout OOSTWOUDER are the new Dutch national champions of 2018. For Ewout OOSTWOUDER, it is his third national title, young talent SHUO Han Men has won the tournament for the first time in her career.


The seventeen-year-old SHUO Han Men was better in the final than Ana GOGORITA. The result in Zwolle was 4:2. Young talent SHUO Han Men played a very good tournament. It was unexpected that the number one Yana TIMINA and number two Kim VERMAAS of the ranking were defeated in the semifinals.


Ewout OOSTWOUDER played a very strong final in the men’s singles against Barry WIJERS. The result of this exiting match was 4:1. After winning the title in 2014 and 2015, OOSTWOUDER won his third national title in Zwolle.



Women’s final: SHUO Han Men- Ana GOGORITA 4:2 (11:8, 12:10, 9:11, 10:12, 11:6, 11:8)

Men’s final: Ewout OOSTWOUDER- Barry WIJERS 4:1 (11:5, 9:11, 11:6, 11:9, 11:4)

Women’s Doubles: Tanja HELLE/Yana TIMINA - Rianne VAN DUIN/Ana GOGORITA 3:1 (6:11, 11:9, 11:5, 11:9)

Men’s Doubels: Rajko GOMMERS/Martijn DE VRIES- Martin KHATCHANOV/ Barry WIJERS 3:1 (11:7, 11:9, 9:11, 11:8)

Mixed Doubles: Rajko GOMMERS/Kim VERMAAS- Koen HAGERAATS/ Tanja HELLE 3:0 (11:9, 15:13, 11:6)


Upcoming Events » show all

2018/2019 Women's ETTU Cup 2018/2019 Women's ETTU Cup 29 Sep 2018 - 12 May 2019
2018/2019 Men's ETTU Cup 2018/2019 Men's ETTU Cup 29 Sep 2018 - 12 May 2019

Social Stream

ETTU Partners