Ettu Logo Ittf Logo
Member Associations - 15 May 2017

Enjoy & Deploy Taverzo won the National Championship for the 5th consecutive time

For the 5th consecutive time, EnjoyDeploy Taverzo has become National champion of the Netherlands. Although Enjoy & Deploy Taverzo was the best team during the regular season, the team did face tough resistance during the play offs. In the semifinal, Scylla forced them into the decisive match in a best of three, whilst the final was decided in a single match in a true thriller against Itass DTK'70.


In the final, the reigning champion had a difficult afternoon, mainly due to DTK'70 player Nathan van der LEE'S formidable opening game. Borna KOVAC took the challenge and managed to win DTK'70 leader Barry Wijers. When youngster Roel BOGIE lost his game against Koen HAGERAATS, Martin KHATCHANOV had to win Barry WIJERS to tie the score again. After WIJERS managed to win the third set by winning 6 points in a row from 10-6 to 10-12, the team DTK'70 team needed only one set for the win. However, Martin KHATCHANOV stood up and defeated Wijers winning the 4th and 5th set, and tied the score.


The final match between Borna KOVAC and Nathan van der LEE needed a fifth decisive set as well. The Croatian player Borna KOVAC started well with a 5-2 lead and suddenly looking at a 5-8 score to level at 8-8. From that moment on, the players tied the score in this exciting end of the match. KOVAC missed two match points and Nathan van der Lee was unable to claim the national title with a match point at 11-12. Eventually, KOVAC took his third championships point. For Enjoy & Deploy Taverzo it is the fifth national championship in a row in the Netherlands.


Martin Khatchanov–Nathan van der Lee 2-3 (8-16, 9-11, 11-5, 8-11, 8-11)

Borna Kovac–Barry Wijers 3-1 (11-8, 8-11, 11-6, 11-5)

Roel Bogie–Koen Hageraats 0-3 (3-11, 6-11, 1-11)

Martin Khatchanov – Barry Wijers  3-2   (13-11 6-11 10-12 11-5 11-7)

Borna Kovac–Nathan van der Lee 3-2 (11-8, 6-11, 13-11, 9-11, 14-12)

Upcoming Events » show all

2018/2019 Women's ETTU Cup 2018/2019 Women's ETTU Cup 29 Sep 2018 - 12 May 2019
2018/2019 Men's ETTU Cup 2018/2019 Men's ETTU Cup 29 Sep 2018 - 12 May 2019

Social Stream

ETTU Partners