Table Tennis Champions League Men


Past events:


Table Tennis Champions League (TTCLM), organised by the European Table Tennis Union (ETTU), is the most important international club competition. The Men’s European Champions League took place for first time in 1998/99 season, with the aim to replace European Club Cup of Champions, the previous highest level European club competition held since 1960/61 season. In the second season (1999/2000), the playing system was changed. The maximum number of games was reduced from seven to five, with doubles being cancelled.

Borussia Düsseldorf is the most successful club in the history of Men's competition, winning the title ten times. They won its very first one in the 1988/89 season, while the latest crown has been taken in 2010/11.

Belgian club La Villette Charleroi still occupies second place with seven titles, winning four crowns in a row (2001-04).

Three clubs lifted the trophy five times each – CSM Cluj, Slavia/Sparta Praha and Spartacus Budapest, one less have GSTK Vjesnik Zagreb and Fakel Gazproma Orenburg, whilst TTC Zugbrücke Grenzau was champion three times. Russian club Orenburg won their titles in recent seasons (2011/12, 2012/13, 2014/15, 2016/17).

In 2015, ETTU began a co-operation with a leading sports media and marketing agency, Sportradar (former sportsman media group) which has an extensive expertise in the field of sport and digital media from which various clubs, associations and end customers are already benefiting from. The 2015 was also the year when the name of the Men's Champions League changed to Table Tennis Champions League (TTCLM).

Actual TTCLM champion, Fakel-Gazprom Orenburg beat twice UMMC (6:4 on aggregate) in the 2018/19 TTCLM final. It was second ever all-Russian final, after 2011/12 when these two clubs met in the battle for the trophy.




Year Winner Runner-up
2020/2021 Borussia Düsseldorf (GER) 1 FC Saarbrücken TT (GER)
2018/2019 Fakel-Gazprom Orenburg (RUS) TTSC UMMC (RUS)
2017/2018 Borussia Düsseldorf (GER) Fakel Gazprom Orenburg (RUS)
2016/2017 Fakel Gazprom Orenburg (RUS) Borussia Düsseldorf (GER)
2015/2016 As Pontoise Cergy TT (FRA) Eslovs Ai Bordtennis (SWE)
2014/2015 Fakel Gazprom Orenburg (RUS) Borussia Düsseldorf (GER)
2013/2014              AS Pontoise Cergy TT (FRA) Gazprom Orenburg (RUS)
2012/2013 Gazprom Orenburg (RUS) Chartres ASTT (FRA)
2011/2012 Gazprom Orenburg (RUS) UMMC Ekaterinburg (RUS)
2010/2011 Borussia Düsseldorf (GER) Gazprom Orenburg (RUS)
2009/2010 Borussia Düsseldorf (GER) Royal Villette Charleroi (BEL)
2008/2009 Borussia Düsseldorf (GER) Liebherr Ochsenhausen (GER)
2007/2008 SVS Niederosterreich (AUT) Royal Villette Charleroi (BEL)
2006/2007 Royal Villette Charleroi (BEL) SVS Niederosterreich (AUT)
2005/2006 TTV RE-BAU Gonnern (GER) Royal Villette Charleroi (BEL)
2004/2005 TTV RE-BAU Gonnern (GER) Royal Villette Charleroi (BEL)
2003/2004 Royal Villette Charleroi (BEL) TTC Zugbrucke Grenzau (GER)
2002/2003 Royal Villette Charleroi (BEL) TTC Zugbrucke Grenzau (GER)
2001/2002 Royal Villette Charleroi (BEL) SVS Niederosterreich (AUT)
2000/2001 Royal Villette Charleroi (BEL) SVS Niederosterreich (AUT)
1999/2000 Borussia Düsseldorf (GER) SVS Niederosterreich (AUT)
1998/1999 Caen Tennis de Table Club (FRA) Borussia Düsseldorf (GER)



Year Winner Runner-up
2000/2001  STK Vecernji List Zagreb (CRO) Morlini Ostroda (POL)
1999/2000 TTC Zugbrücke Grenzau (GER) TTVA Valcovny Plechu Frydek-Mistek (CZE)
1998/1999 TTV Hornstein (AUT) TTC Unirea Uzdin (YUG)
1997/1998 Borussia Düsseldorf (GER) Libertas Alfaterna Nocera Inferiore (ITA)
1996/1997 Borussia Dusseldorf (GER) Libertas Alfaterna Nocera Inferiore (ITA)
1995/1996 Sporting Villette Charleroi (BEL) UTT Levallois (FRA)
1994/1995 UTT Levallois (FRA) Sporting Villette Charleroi (BEL)
1993/1994 Sporting Villette Charleroi (BEL) Borussia Dusseldorf (GER)
1992/1993 Borussia Dusseldorf (GER) Sporting Villette Charleroi (BEL)
1991/1992 Borussia Dusseldorf (GER) ATSV Saarbrucken (GER)
1990/1991 Borussia Dusseldorf (FRG) UTT Levallois (FRA)
1989/1990 UTT Levallois (FRA) ATSV Saarbrucken (FRG)
1988/1989 Borussia Dusseldorf (FRG)  Falkenbergs DTK (SWE)
1987/1988 Zugbrucke Grenzau (FRG) Spartacus Budapest (HUN)
1986/1987 Zugbrucke Grenzau (FRG) ATSV Saarbrucken (FRG)
1985/1986 ATSV Saarbrucken (FRG) Vitkovice Ostrava (TCH)
1984/1985 AZS Gdansk (POL) BVSC Budapest (HUN)
1983/1984 Simex Julich (FRG) Vitkovice Ostrava (TCH)
1982/1983 Heinzelmann Reutlingen (FRG) Borussia Dusseldorf (FRG)
1981/1982 Heinzelmann Reutlingen (FRG) BVSC Budapest (HUN)
1980/1981 Spartacus Budapest (HUN) AZS Gdansk (POL)
1979/1980 Spartacus Budapest (HUN) BVSC Budapest (HUN)
1978/1979 Spartacus Budapest (HUN) Borussia Dusseldorf (FRG)
1977/1978 Sparta Praha (TCH) Spartacus Budapest (HUN)
1976/1977 Sparta Praha (TCH) Falkenbergs BTK (SWE)
1975/1976 GSTK Vjesnik Zagreb (YUG)  Sparta Praha (TCH)
1974/1975 Sparta Praha (TCH) GSTK Vjesnik Zagreb (YUG)
1973/1974 GSTK Vjesnik Zagreb (YUG) Boo Kfum (SWE)
1972/1973 GSTK Vjesnik Zagreb (YUG) Spartacus Budapest (HUN)
1971/1972 Ormesby TTC (ENG) Falkenbergs BTK (SWE)
1970/1971 Spartacus Budapest (HUN) Mariestads Bois (SWE)
1969/1970 Spartacus Budapest (HUN) Mariestads Bois (SWE)
1968/1969 Slavia VS Praha (TCH) Mariestads Bois (SWE)
1967/1968 Slavia VS Praha (TCH) Solvesborgs BTK (SWE)
1966/1967 CSM Cluj (ROM) BVSC Budapest (HUN)
1965/1966 CSM Cluj (ROM) Lokomotiva Brno (TCH)
1964/1965 CSM Cluj (ROM) SC Leipzig (GDR)
1963/1964 CSM Cluj (ROM) Vasutepito Torekves (HUN)
1962/1963 Vasutepito Torekves (HUN) CSM Cluj (ROM)
1961/1962 GSTK Zagreb (YUG) Voros Meteor (HUN)
1960/1961 CSM Cluj (ROM) Lokomotive Leipzig (GDR)

Ettu Partners