Table Tennis Champions League Men

Table Tennis Champions League (TTCLM), organised by the European Table Tennis Union (ETTU), is the most important international club competition. The Men's European Champions League took place for first time in 1998/99 season, with the aim to replace European Club Cup of Champions, the previous highest level European club competition held since 1960/61 season. In the second season (1999/2000), the playing system was changed. The maximum number of games was reduced from seven to five, with doubles being cancelled.

Borussia Düsseldorf is the most successful club in the history of Men's competition, winning the title ten times. They won its very first one in the 1988/89 season, while the latest crown has been taken in 2010/11.

Belgian club La Villette Charleroi still occupies second place with seven titles, winning four crowns in a row (2001-04).

Three clubs lifted the trophy five times each – CSM Cluj, Slavia/Sparta Praha and Spartacus Budapest, one less have GSTK Vjesnik Zagreb and Fakel Gazproma Orenburg, whilst TTC Zugbrücke Grenzau was champion three times. Russian club Orenburg won their titles in recent seasons (2011/12, 2012/13, 2014/15, 2016/17).


In 2015, ETTU began a co-operation with a leading sports media and marketing agency, Sportradar (former sportsman media group) which has an extensive expertise in the field of sport and digital media from which various clubs, associations and end customers are already benefiting from. The 2015 was also the year when the name of the Men's Champions League changed to Table Tennis Champions League (TTCLM).

In the season 2018/19, Fakel-Gazprom Orenburg beat twice UMMC (6:4 on aggregate) in the 2018/19 TTCLM final. It was second ever all-Russian final, after 2011/12 when these two clubs met in the battle for the trophy.

Due to COVID 19 Pandemic, the 2019/20 competition, which reached the semi final stage, was cancelled. 1. FC Saarbrücken TT (GER), Borussia Düsseldorf (GER), Fakel Gazprom Orenburg (RUS) and TTSC UMMC (RUS) have been declared as 1st positioned/ranked clubs.



Event Information
2020/2021 Table Tennis Champions League Men
11 - 18 Dec 2020
Mr. Pierre Kass (ETTU)
Champions League manager

Link for picture access of TTCL


Link for Live Stream

Ettu Partners