Ettu Logo Ittf Logo

ETTU Cup Men

The ETTU Cup is the second most important continental tournament for clubs in European table tennis, after the European Champions League.
The European Table Tennis Union (ETTU) has organised this cup since the 1964-65 season for men teams, and also for women teams a year later.

The first Men`s ETTU Cup winner was German DJK Sportbund Stuttgart, but the most successful club in the first decade was Slavia Prague who took three titles in a row (1966-1968).

Eight different clubs from five countries have clinched the title in the last eight seasons: Angers Vaillante (2008), SV Pluderhausen (2009), Fakel Gazproma Orenburg (2010), Chartres ASTT (2011), Borussia Düsseldorf (2012), UMMC Ekaterinburg (2013), FC Saarbrucken (2014) and AL Eslövs (2015).

Reigning ETTU Cup winner Eslövs (Sweden) clinched its very first trophy in 2014/15. Robert SVENSSON, Xi Hui and Mattias OVERSJO accounted for Poland`s club Olimpia Unia Grudziadz in both final legs.



Event Information

2015/2016 ETTU Cup Men
21 Aug 2015 - 29 May 2016
Pierre KASS (ETTU) Deputy Secretary General

ETTU Partners